About the South Carolina Free Clinic Association

The South Carolina Free Clinic Association is the only statewide organization that supports and advocates for South Carolina's free clinic network and for the populations they serve.

There are currently forty-one member clinics in 25 counties in South Carolina. Each clinic is an independent 501(c)(3) non-profit organization with its own governing board and eligibility requirements. The SCFCA provides technical assistance, educational and networking opportunities - as well as the ability to bring local free clinics together to create a voice more powerful than could be realized individually.

The SCFCA also supports and encourages new clinic development in underserved communities who identify the need and express the desire to open a free clinic. As a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization, the SCFCA receives generous support from the BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina Foundation.

Each free clinic has its own eligibility criteria and schedule of operations, so click on the “Member Clinics” link to get more information and connect with a clinic in your community.

2020 Board of Directors

Patsy Whitney


St. Luke’s Free Medical Clinic
Executive Director
62 North Dean Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
[email protected]

Suzie Foley

Vice Chair

Greenville Free Medical Clinic
Executive Director
600 Arlington Avenue
Greenville, SC 29604
864-232-1470(ext 25)
[email protected]

Anne Faul


Smith Free Clinic
Executive Director
116 Baskervill Drive
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
[email protected]

Barney Osborne


SC Hospital Association
VP of Finance & Reimbursement
1000 Center Point Rd
Columbia, SC 29801
[email protected]

Dr. Ray Cox

Volunteers in Medicine
Executive Director
15 Northridge Drive
Hilton Head, SC 29926
843-681-6612 ext 226
[email protected]

Selena Wilson

Executive Director
35 Walnut Street
Charleston, SC 29403
(843) 737-8382
[email protected]

Michael Acquilano

South Carolina Catholic Conference
8115 Adams Run School Road
Adams Run, SC 29426
(843) 709-2717
[email protected]

Mallory Holley

Security Federal Bank
Marketing Coordinator
1705 Whiskey Rd, Aiken, SC 29803
[email protected]

Juana Quick

2730 Devine Street
Columbia, SC 29205
[email protected]

Tobias Vogel

Samaritan Health Clinic
Executive Director
303 Dacusville Highway
Easley, SC 29640
864-855-0853 ext 10
[email protected]

Susan Witkowski

Community Medical Clinic of Kershaw
County, Executive Director
110 C East DeKalb Street
Camden, SC 29020
[email protected]

Geoff Chambers

Advisory Panel

1201 Main Street, Ste 985
Columbia, SC 29201
[email protected]